Annette Focks

Language Language

News Press

Biography Awards

Music for Films Contact

Music Imprint

Annette Focks / The Films: A Selection

2014deutscher_filmpreisNomination for the "Deutscher Filmpreis Lola 2014" for the best music for »Windstorm - gemeinsam sind wir frei« by Katja von Garnier
2013musikautoren"Deutscher Musikautorenpreis"in the category »Komposition Filmmusik«
2012guldbaggeNomination for the Swedish film award "Guldbagge" in the category best musicfor the film »Simon & The Oaks«
2012vdfkNomination for the "Preis der Deutschen Filmkritik"for the score for »Poll«
2010roma Best score at the "Festival Internazionale del Film di Roma"for the movie »Poll«

Statement of the jury:
The soundtrack of POLL - always in perfect tune with the expressivity of the film - shows originiality without doubt, especially through the compositions of Annette Focks, that are characterized by a painful and touching tone. The folkloristic citations are accurate, the contrast between Franz Schuberts tune and quintet "The Trout" and the explosive familiar and political violence, that is circled by this depressing music, is unforgetable.
2009dominikanisch"Premio la X 102 a la Mejor Música" at the "10ma. Muestra Internacional De Cine De Santo Domingo, República Dominicana" for the score for »Poll«
2009deutscher_filmpreisNomination for the "Deutscher Filmpreis Lola 2009"for the best music for »Krabat« by Marco Kreutzpaitner
2008deutscher_filmpreisNomination for the "Deutscher Filmpreis Lola 2008" for the best score for »Ein fliehendes Pferd« by Rainer Kaufmann
2007france"Grand Prix spécial du Jury" for the best score for the movie »Four Minutes« by Chris Kraus
at the »8e Festival International Musique & Cinema D'auxerre (France)«
Chair of the jury: John Barry
2007efaNomination for the "European Film Award" in the categorie: Prix d'excellence 2007 for »Four Minutes«
2005fernsehpreis "Deutscher Fernsehpreis 2005" for the best music For the movies: »Mary's last journey« by Rainer Kaufmann (BR); »The cherry queenn« by Rainer Kaufmann (ZDF); »The Canterville Ghost« by Isabel Kleefeld (SAT1); »Waves« by Vivian Naefe (ZDF); »Bella Block: For they know not what they do« by Markus Imboden (ZDF)
2005fipaNomination for the "Fipa D'or (Biarritz) – European Award" Best score for »Waves« by Vivian Naefe